Menu

Stanley Site

01924 828990

Castleford

01977 513769
  • Translate
    Translate
Home Page

Kingsland Primary School

Children at the heart of all we do

Scroll Down  

Parent Events Calendar, Stanley - 2020 / 2021

 

Parent Events Calendar 2020 – 2021                                Stanley Site

Autumn Term 2020

Spring Term 2021

Summer Term 2021

Friday 11 September – Parent and Carer Support Group CANCELLED DUE TO COVID

 

Thursday 1st October 9:30 – 11:00 - SCERTS information morning (parents of children in class 2 and class 6) CASTLEFORD SITE  CANCELLED DUE TO COVID

 

Thursday 8 October – Parent and Carer Support Group CANCELLED DUE TO COVID

 

Monday 19th October  – Parents Evening SPECIFIC ARRANGEMENTS - TO BE CONFIRMED

 

Friday 6th November – Parent and Carer Support Group  

 

Friday 13th November  – Children In Need – Fundraising event for the children

 

Monday 16th November 9.30 – 11.30 – First Aid

Awareness – All parents welcome

 

Thursday 19th November 2020 9:30 – 11:00 - Introduction to ASD Parent Training Workshop – All parents welcome CASTLEFORD SITE 

 

Friday 20th Nov - Communication journey parent session (parents of children with communication journeys invited)

 

Thursday 3rd December – Parent and Carer Support Group

 

Friday 4th Dec (Evening) – Whole School Christmas Disco

 

Wednesday 9th December 2020 1:30pm – Lower School Christmas Concert

 

Thursday 10th December 10am – Upper School Christmas Concert

Friday 8 January – Parent and Carer Support Group

 

Week Commencing 1st February – Parent sessions – spend the morning in your child’s class

 

Thursday 4 February – Parent and Carer Support Group

 

Thursday 11th February 1:30 – 2:30 – Regulation Support Plan Parent Information Session (parents of children with a RSP invited) CASTLEFORD SITE 

 

Thursday 4th March – World Book Day and Maths Day

 

Friday 5th March 2021 – Parent and Carer Support Group

 

Monday 8th March – Growing Up and Puberty for ASD: parents workshop CASTLEFORD SITE 

Specific parents of upper school children invited.

 

Wednesday 10th March – Growing Up and Puberty for Children with Complex Needs: parents workshop

Specific parents of upper school children invited.

 

Wednesday 17th March 2021 - Communication journey parent session  

Thursday 15 April  – Parent and Carer Support Group

 

Wednesday 5th May – 2:00pm – Parent Japanese Tea Party for Culture Week

 

Friday 14th May  – Parent and Carer Support Group

 

Thursday 20th May 9:30am – 2:30pm - Parent PECS training (parents of PECS users invited)

 

Wednesday 16th June - Communication journey parent session

 

Thursday 10th June – Parent and Carer Support Group

 

Week Commencing 5th July – Sports Week (Olympics Tokyo theme)

 

Wednesday 7th July 1:30pm  – Lower School Sports Day

 

Thursday 8th July 10am  – Upper School Sports Day

 

Friday 9th July - Parent and Carer Support Group

 

Tuesday 20th July 9:30am - Lower School End of Year Achievement Assembly

 

Wednesday 21stJuly 2021 - Upper School End of Year Achievement Assembly

 

Kingsland Primary School

Stanley Site

Aberford Road, Stanley, Wakefield, WF3 4BA

01924 828990

Castleford Site

Poplar Avenue, Townville, Castleford, WF10 3QJ

01977 513769
Top